Sign In Forgot Password

Contact

Temple Beth-El’s clergy team and administrative staff are available year-round. Below are telephone numbers and email addresses to reach the team directly. Have a question? Wish to discuss something? Reach out to us. We’re here for you.

Phone: (847) 205-9982
Fax: (847) 205-9921
Location: 3610 Dundee Rd, Northbrook, IL 60062

The Temple offices are closed for Jewish and legal holidays.

Clergy

Rabbi Sidney Helbraun, Senior Rabbi
(847) 205-9982, ext. 204
RabbiHelbraun@templebeth-el.org

Cantor Adam Kahan, Cantor
(847) 205-9982, ext. 206
Cantorkahan@templebeth-el.org

Rabbi Victor Weissberg, Rabbi Emeritus
(847) 205-9982, ext. 202

Leslie Hanus

Leslie Hanus, Clergy Administrative Assistant
(847) 205-9982, ext. 202
lhanus@templebeth-el.org

 

Religious & Hebrew School Leadership

General Education Inquiries
education@templebeth-el.org

Rabbi Ari Moffic, Director of Congregational Learning
(847) 205-9982, ext. 212
arimoffic@templebeth-el.org

Shaina Farwell

Shaina Farwell, Education & Communications Coordinator
(847) 205-9982, ext. 208
sfarwell@templebeth-el.org

 

 

Administration

General Administrative Inquiries
office@templebeth-el.org

Janice Hadesman, Executive Director
(847) 205-9982, ext. 211
jhadesman@templebeth-el.org

Shaina Farwell

Nancy Reil, Accounting Manager
(847) 205-9982, ext. 209
nreil@templebeth-el.org

 

Membership Inquiries

Holly Hamburg, Membership Engagement
(847) 205-9982, ext. 207
hhamburg@templebeth-el.org

 

School Year Office Hours

Sunday 8:30 am – 11:30 am (Children’s Library open 9:00 – 11:30 am)
Monday and Wednesday: 9:30 am – 5:30 pm
Tuesday: 9:30 am – 6:00 pm
Thursday: Closed
Friday: 9:00 am – 3:00 pm

Summer Office Hours

Monday-Thursday 9:00 – 5:30 pm
Friday: 9:00 – 3:00 pm

Location

Mon, October 18 2021 12 Cheshvan 5782